Does Wyoming have minimum car insurance requirements?
Yes. Wyoming auto insurance requirements include these minimum liability coverage limits:
- $25,000 in bodily injury per person
- $50,000 in total bodily injury per accident
- $25,000 in property damage liability
These minimum limits are mandatory for all drivers in Wyoming, but they might not fully protect your financial well-being. Consider increasing your liability limits if you have a large number of assets. Check out more details on auto liability insurance.
Consider comprehensive and collision coverage
If you're leasing or financing a vehicle, your lender likely requires you to carry collision and comprehensive coverage. But even if you own your car, these coverages can be beneficial. Learn more about comprehensive and collision coverage.
Drivers nationwide who switch and save with Progressive save over $650 on average.* Get your car insurance quote today.
How much is auto insurance in Wyoming?
The average liability-only Progressive auto insurance policy (single driver/single car) in Wyoming cost $64 per month in 2020-2021.** Keep in mind that the cost of car insurance can vary based on several factors, such as your ZIP code and driving record. Learn more about the factors that impact auto insurance rates.
How can I lower the cost of my car insurance policy?
Discounts are a great way to get cheap car insurance in Wyoming. We offer several ways for Wyoming residents to save, including:
- Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT)
- Online quote
- Paid in full
- Five-year claim-free
- Online signature
Do you own or rent your home? Bundling your car insurance with your renters or home insurance in Wyoming can help you save money.
With our Name Your Price® Tool, you tell us how much you want to pay, then select from coverage options in that range.
Interesting facts about driving in Wyoming
Texting while driving is banned in Wyoming. Furthermore, you can be pulled over with texting as the only offense. Encourage the teen drivers you know to put down hand-held devices and stay focused on the road to lessen the chance of an accident. Learn more about insurance for teens.
To keep Wyoming's highways safe in the winter, state lawmakers passed the Chain Law. This two-tiered law requires drivers to use tire chains or specialized tires in hazardous conditions.
Wyoming roads have seen about a 26% increase in traffic over the last two decades. Stay alert and eliminate distractions while you drive. Plus, consider collision coverage to protect against vehicle damage from an accident — whether you're at fault or not.
How to get a quote for car insurance in Wyoming
Customize your policy's coverages, limits, and deductibles.
Talk to a licensed representative who will guide you through every step of the process.
Ask an agent
Get expert advice from an independent agent near you.