Home Insurance Policies

Homeowners insurance is designed to protect your home from what are called “perils.” A peril is your exposure to risk or something that causes loss or destruction. As a homeowner, you can typically purchase three different types of home insurance policies. They are:

  • Homeowners 1 (HO1): With this policy, your property is covered against 11 basic perils.
  • Homeowners 2 (HO2): This policy protects your property against 18 perils (including 11 perils from Homeowners 1).
  • Homeowners 3 (HO3): With this policy, your property is protected against most known perils, including some that are not covered by Homeowners 2.

Log In


Need help logging in?

New user? Register for an account